Team Victory take Qatar Cup Race 1 honour

The aptly named team Victory continued their impressive run of form with victory in the first race of the OPGP and QMSF Qatar Cup 2015 last week, reports Richard Carr.

(Main image courtesy of Shoot 2 Thrill – for more images check out their Facebook page)


  • Victory Team’s Al-Zafeen and Bin Hendi win first SuperCat Lite race
  • SuperVee and SuperCat success for Outerlimits and Spirit of Qatar
  • EFE Project claims pole position for UIM World Offshore 225 race
  • C1 and C2 wins for Mohammed Turki Jumaa and Ahmed Al-Fassam

Al-Zafeen and Bin Hendi had done a lot of the hard work in the Pole Position shoot out to place them at the front of the grid, but still had to hold off a strong field over 10 laps to record the win.

They finished seven seconds ahead of race runners-up Robert Nunziato and Dan Lawrence, in the Hulk powerboat,

Team Abu Dhabi’s Faleh Al-Mansoori and Rashed Al-Tayer qualified third and rounded off the podium positions, while Mohammed and Nasser Al-Nasser climbed from fifth – at the expense of Grant Bruggemann and Gary Ballough in Smart Marine – to snatch fourth place. LA Marine retired on the last lap and Smart Marine succumbed one lap before.


Home favourite Spirt of Qatar 20 had claimed pole for the Supercat race and like Victory, they made full use of the advantage to record an emphatic success.

They finished 16 seconds ahead of Outerlimits crew Joe Sgro and Steve Curtis, who won the SuperVee category.

The Kiwi crew of Wayne Valden and Chris Hanley were third in Pro Floors Racing and Jay Cooke and Randy Sweers were fourth. Twisted Metal’s Brett Furshman and Billy Glueck retired on lap six.

Qatar Cup Race 1 results

SuperCat Lite/Super Stock Time (mins) SuperVee Time (mins) SuperCat Time (mins)
1 Victory 34.07 Outerlimits 38.07 Spirit of Qatar 37.51
2 The Hulk 34.14 Twisted Metal DNF Pro Floors Racing 38.27
3 Team Abu Dhabi 35.13 Fastboats Marine Group 38.29
4 Spirit of Qatar 35.16 Motley Crew 39.39
5 Wicked Performance Marine 36.31 Peppers 39.50
6 Peters & May Racing 37.15 Racing Cajun 40.34
7 LA Marine DNF
8 Smart Marine/Auto Mart DNF

 About Richard Carr 

Richard Carr is one of the UK’s most experienced and successful powerboat racers, who has competed in the sport globally.

He has won numerous domestic and international honours: he became British Class 1 Champion in 1991; he was the winner of the coveted Needles Trophy and he also came second in the Cowes Torquay Cowes race in 1992. It was the year the race was controversially competed in the fog and it has been argued for many years that he actually won the race.

He is known in the sport for his aggressive racing character in rough seas and recently raced in the USA for Geico in 2011.


Warning: include(/index.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /homepages/9/d542973572/htdocs/app543768771/wp-content/plugins/social-share-button/includes/class-shortcodes.php on line 41

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/index.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php7.3') in /homepages/9/d542973572/htdocs/app543768771/wp-content/plugins/social-share-button/includes/class-shortcodes.php on line 41

27 Replies to “Team Victory take Qatar Cup Race 1 honour”

  1. Pingback: Discount viagra no rx

  2. Pingback: cialis for sale

  3. Pingback: online cialis

  4. Pingback: Real viagra pharmacy prescription

  5. Pingback: Buy viagra

  6. Pingback: buy tadalafil 20mg price

  7. Pingback:

  8. Pingback: naltrexone cost canada

  9. Pingback: buy real cialis online

  10. Pingback: when does cialis go generic

  11. Pingback: otc cialis

  12. Pingback: buy tylenol

  13. Pingback: chloroquine tablets uk

  14. Pingback: viagra for sale

  15. Pingback: viagra 100mg

  16. Pingback: viagra generic

  17. Pingback: best erectile dysfunction pills

  18. Pingback: men's ed pills

  19. Pingback: ed drugs

  20. Pingback: hydroxychloroquine generic

  21. Pingback: canadian pharmacy online

  22. Pingback: vardenafil cost

  23. Pingback: best online casino real money

  24. Pingback: best online casino usa

  25. Pingback: sildenafil 20

  26. Pingback: casino games

  27. Pingback: online casino games real money

Comments are closed.