Team Victory crowned Class 1 Champions

Richard Carr knows what it’s like to be crowned a powerboat champion and today he pays tribute to team Victory duo Arif Al Zaffain and Nadir Bin Hendi who claimed the team’s 14th World title last week.

Double victory for Victory

The pair made light work of their opponents in the final round of the UIM Class 1 World Powerboat season with victories in both races on the Abu Dhabi seas.

Both races proved to be a demonstration of Victory’s dominance with their only challenge coming on the first corner of the second race when LFF10 chased them hard. However, Victory turned in the lead and weren’t to be seen again, completing the 10 laps with a winning margin of 54.42 seconds.

5 out of 6 for Victory

Al Zaffain’s and Bin Hendi’s win in race 2 was their fifth of the season and put them 35 points clear of Relekta-Zabo-Isiklar in the standings.

LFF10 and Team Abu Dhabi battled it out for the second and third steps on the podium with the latter coming out on top on the final lap to claim second spot.

Position                                             Boat                                                    Points
1 Victory 109
2 Relekta-Zabo-Isiklar 74
3 LFF10 65
4 Team Abu Dhabi 50
5 New Star – Poliform 48
6 LFF8 – Silverline 31
7 Team Abu Dhabi 7

Chaudron seal V1 World Championship

In the V1 class, a victory in race 1 for team Chaudron was enough to see them lift the title. The honours in race 2 went to Nico Bertels and Frank Hemelaer in the Bernico-New Star’s boat.

Chaudron looked good for successive victories after jumping pole-sitters Aquasport. They had an eight second lead over eventual winners Bernico-New Star only for a mechanical failure to ruin their race; they limped home for fourth place.

Position                                             Boat                                                    Points
1 Chaudron 76
2 Tommy One 66
3 Aquasport 65
4 Karelpiu 54
5 Bernico-New Star 49
6 Silverline 39
7 Hercules Sagemann 21
8 Bernico-New Star (2) 11

About Richard Carr

Richard Carr is one of the UK’s most experienced and successful powerboat racers, who has competed in the sport globally.

He has won numerous domestic and international honours: he became British Class 1 Champion in 1991; he was the winner of the coveted Needles Trophy and he also came second in the Cowes Torquay Cowes race in 1992. It was the year the race was controversially competed in the fog and it has been argued for many years that he actually won the race.

He is known in the sport for his aggressive racing character in rough seas and recently raced in the USA for Geico in 2011.


Warning: include(/index.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /homepages/9/d542973572/htdocs/app543768771/wp-content/plugins/social-share-button/includes/class-shortcodes.php on line 41

Warning: include(): Failed opening '/index.php' for inclusion (include_path='.:/usr/lib/php7.3') in /homepages/9/d542973572/htdocs/app543768771/wp-content/plugins/social-share-button/includes/class-shortcodes.php on line 41

34 Replies to “Team Victory crowned Class 1 Champions”

  1. Pingback: Best viagra price

  2. Pingback: cialis

  3. Pingback: cialis canada

  4. Pingback: Pfizer viagra

  5. Pingback: cialis prices

  6. Pingback: otc cialis

  7. Pingback: cialis online

  8. Pingback: cheap viagra

  9. Pingback: viagra 50mg

  10. Pingback: viagra for sale

  11. Pingback: buying ed pills online

  12. Pingback: ed meds

  13. Pingback: online ed pills

  14. Pingback: cialis visa

  15. Pingback: vardenafil 20mg

  16. Pingback: buy levitra

  17. Pingback: levitra 10 mg

  18. Pingback: online casinos usa

  19. Pingback: casino moons online casino

  20. Pingback: pay day loans

  21. Pingback: viagra for sale

  22. Pingback: online casino real money us

  23. Pingback: casino online real money

  24. Pingback: paysafecard bingo sites

  25. Pingback: online slots real money

  26. Pingback: cialis buy

  27. Pingback: cialis to buy

  28. Pingback: cialis buy

  29. Pingback: play best casino online

  30. Pingback: sildenafil price

  31. Pingback: rc489xtmji89sm9r4xs

  32. Pingback: free casino games

  33. Pingback: c349m8958c34m9rt54e

  34. Pingback: casinos

Comments are closed.